Outrage as Alexis Sanchez is excluded from PFA Team of the year

Arsenal’s Alexis Sanchez’s exclusion from the PFA Team Of The Year has drawn a lot of criticisms from football fans all over the world with many suggesting that Sadio Mane is undeserving of a spot. The Chilean has been directly involved in 28 goals in the Premier League this seasonscored 19 goals, provided 9 assists was nominated for Player of the Season but shockingly didn’t make the team of the year list.
The team, on Thursday morning, released the list consisting of eight players; 4 from Chelsea and Tottenham each, 1 player from Manchester United, Liverpool and Everton each. Manchester United’s Zlatan Ibrahimovic was also a surprise omission. The pair are the only two who were nominated for the PFA Player of the Year award but failed to make the XI.

  1. David De Gea
  2. Gary Cahill
  3. David Luiz
  4. N’Golo Kante
  5. Toby Alderweireld
  6. Dele Alli
  7. Sadio Mane
  8. Danny Rose
  9. Kyle Walker.
  10. Harry Kane
  11. Romelu Lukaku

It is the first time since the 2013/2014 season that no Arsenal player will be represented in the team.

Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Open chat
Powered by