N'golo Kante crowned PFA Player of the Year 2017

N’Golo Kanté has been named PFA Player of the Year 2017. He is the first French player to win the PFA Player of the Year since Thierry Henry in 2004. The France international has had an impressive first season at the Stamford Bridge following his transfer from Leicester last summer. He saw off competition from Eden Hazard, Harry Kane, Romelu Lukaku, Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Alexis Sanchez.
He was presented with the award at the Grosvenor Hotel in London while ­Tottenham midfielder Dele Alli won the Young Player of the Year for the second consecutive ­season.
“It means the world to be ­chosen by the players to be Player of the Year. So proud for such a honour! So amazing. As I always said, it’s a team work: Thanks to my teammates,  Chelsea FC members and all the fans.” he said.

Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Open chat
Powered by