Manuel Neuer Named World’s Best Goalkeeper

The International Federation of Football History & Statistics has named Manuel Neuer the world’s best goalkeeper for the 4th year in a row.

The German footballer who won the Bundesliga, DFB Pokal and German Supercup with Bayern this year joins Gianluigi Buffon on four wins.

Full list

1. Manuel Neuer (Germany/FC Bayern München) 156 points

2. Gianluigi Buffon (Italy/Juventus Torino FC) 91 points

3. Rui Patricio (Portugal/Sporting Portugal) 50 points

4. Claudio Bravo (Chile/FC Barcelona/Manchester City FC) 45 points

5. David De Gea (Spain/Manchester United FC)  37 points

6. Jan Oblak (Slovenia/Club Atletico de Madrid) 31 points

7. Hugo Lloris (France/Tottenham Hotspur FC)  29 points

8. Keylor Navas (Costa Rica/Real Madrid CF)  18 points

9. Thibaut Courtois (Belgium/Chelsea FC) 13 points

10. Denis Onyango (Uganda/Mamelodi Sundowns)  5 points

11. Petr Cech (Cech Republic/Arsenal London FC)  4 points

12. Samir Handanovic (Slovenia/FC Inter Milano) 2 points

13. Marc André Ter Stegen (Germany/FC Barcelona) 1 point


Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Open chat