Full list of winners at The Headies 2016

The 2016 edition of The Headies; Nigeria’s biggest and most prestigious Music Awards was held yesterday 22nd December, 2016.
Kiss Daniel who failed to win the Next Rated award in 2015 emerged the biggest winner of the night, clinching three awards, Ill Bliss and Darey won two awards each. Wizkid was named artiste of the year while Olamide won for ‘best rap single’ and ‘best streethop’.
Full list of winners:

  1. Best video

Clarence Peters (Soldier)
2. Best R& B/Pop album
Kiss Daniel (New Era)
3. Best R&B
Darey Art-Alade
4. Recording of the Year
Darey Art-Alade (Pray For Me)
5. Hip Hop World revelation
Kiss Daniel
6. Lyricist on the Roll
Ill Bliss
7. Best Rap Single
Olamide (Eyan Mayweather)
8. Best Rap Album
Ill Bliss
9. Best Streethop
10. Special Recognition Award
11. Album of the Year
Kiss Daniel
12. Artiste of the Year
13. Next Rated
Mr Eazi
14. Reggae/Dancehall
Patoranking Best Alternative song – Bez
15. Best Vocal Performance (female)
16. Producer of the Year
Young John
17. Hall of Fame
Laolu Akins
18. Best Vocal Performance (Male)
19. Best Collaboration
Falz featuring Simi – Soldier
20. Best Pop Single
Reggea Blues – Harrysong ft Olamide, Orezi, Iyanya, KCee.

Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Open chat