Enyeama, Ahmed Musa missing on GLO-CAF Awards shortlist

Unlike last year that Lille goalkeeper, Vincent Enyeama’s name appeared on the 10-man list, his and that of Ahmed Musa are missing on this year’s GLO-CAF awards shortlist. Recall that their names appeared on the initial 35-man list before it was whittled down.

Nigeria’s hopes of seeing Enyeama or Ahmed Musa clinch the prize this year have been dashed again. The last Nigerian recipient of the award was Nwankwo Kanu in 1999.

The winner will be decided by votes of the coaches or technical directors of the national associations affiliated to CAF. An awards gala will be held on Thursday, 7 January 2016 in Abuja, Nigeria.

Below are the contenders of the 2015 African Player of the Year prize.

1) Andre Ayew (Ghana & Swansea)

2) Aymen Abdennour (Tunisia & Valencia)

3) Mudather Eltaib Ibrahim ‘Karika’ (Sudan & El Hilal)

4) Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Roma)

5) Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon & Borussia Dortmund)

6) Sadio Mane (Senegal & Southampton)

7) Serge Aurier (Cote d’Ivoire & Paris Saint Germain)

8) Sofiane Feghouli (Algeria & Valencia)

9) Yacine Brahimi ( Algeria & Porto)

10) Yaya Toure (Cote d’Ivoire & Manchester City)

Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Open chat