Super Falcons of Nigeria are the African female Champions for the 9th time.

The victorious African Queens defeated South Africa’s Bayana Bayana 4-3  in a penalty shoot-out after the game ended 0-0 for full 120 minutes.

They won the title in 1998, 2000, 2002, 2004, 2006, 2010, 2014, 2016, 2018 .

With this latest feat, they consolidate their place as the most successful team in the tournament.