The 2016 World Soccer’s World Player of the year award has been released and topping the list is Real Madrid talisman, Cristiano Ronaldo This is the 4th time the Portuguese will be clinching the prize, he scooped it. Ronaldo has had a remarkable year and his achievements for both club and country in 2016 can never be ignored.

Sitting at the number two spot is Lionel Messi who lost the first position to his fierce rival with 130 votes. Also included in the list is Leicester City who completed one of the most remarkable stories in the history of English football by winning the 2016 Premier League title.

Full list below

World Soccer’s World Player of the Year
Rank Name Votes
1st Cristiano Ronaldo 842
2nd Lionel Messi 712
3rd Antoine Griezmann 559
4th Luis Suarez 498
5th Gareth Bale 497
6th Neymar 405
7th Riyad Mahrez 134
8th Robert Lewandowski 117
9th N’Golo Kante 93
10th Jamie Vardy 87