Iheanacho and Iwobi
Nigeria’s John Obi Mikel, Ahmed Musa and Kelechi Iheanacho have been shortlisted for the 2016 CAF African Player of the Year Award. Other African footballers eyeing the prize include Samuel Eto’o of Cameroon, Andre Ayew of Ghana and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Gabon.

The award ceremony will hold on January 5, 2017 in Abuja.