The Independent National Electoral Commission has declared the candidate of the All Progressives Congress(APC) Mr. Godwin Obaseki winner of the Edo State gubernatorial election.
He garnered a total of 319,483 votes while his arch rival, Osagie Ize-Iyamu of the Peoples Democratic Party , polled 253, 173 votes. In total  613,244 votes were cast with  582,299 declared as valid votes and 30,945  rejected.