The draw for the group stage draw for
the 2016/2017 UEFA Champions League takes place on Thursday, August 25 at 6pm
CET, 5pm BST at the UEFA headquarters in Monaco.
The 32 teams will be put into four
pots, with one team from each pot going into each of the eight groups.
Pot 1 consists of the current title
holders (Real Madrid) and the winners of the top-seven ranked nations at the
end of the 2014/15 season.
Pots 2-4 are decided by each side’s
UEFA club coefficient at the end of last season.
Clubs from the same association cannot
be drawn against each other.
Russian and Ukrainian teams cannot
play each other.
Teams In The Pot.
Pot 1
Real Madrid, Barcelona,
Leicester City, Bayern Munich, Juventus, Benfica, Paris Saint-Germain, CSKA
Pot 2
Atlético Madrid, Borussia Dortmund,
Arsenal, Sevilla, Napoli, Bayer Leverkusen
Pot 3
Dynamo Kyiv, Lyon, PSV Eindhoven,
Pot 4
Pot to be confirmed
Basel and Tottenham will be in either Pot 2 or 3 depending
on results in the play-offs, while Club Brugge will be in Pot 3 or 4
Teams in qualifying play-offs
The following ties will be settled on
Tuesday 23 and Wednesday 24 August
Ludogorets Razgrad vs FC Viktoria
Plzen (2-0 agg)
Celtic vs Hapoel Beer-Sheva (5-2 agg)
FC Copenhagen vs Apoel Nicosia (1-0
Dundalk vs Legia Warsaw (0-2 agg)
Dinamo Zagreb vs FC Salzburg (1-1 agg)
Steaua Bucharest vs Manchester City
(0-5 agg)

FC Porto vs Roma (1-1 agg)
Ajax vs Rostov (1-1 agg)
Young Boys vs Borussia Monchengladbach
Villarreal vs Monaco (1-2)

stage dates?

Matchday one: 13–14 September
Matchday two: 27–28 September
Matchday three: 18–19 October
Matchday four: 1–2 November
Matchday five: 22–23 November
Matchday six: 6–7 December