Marcus Rashford and Daniel Sturridge have been named in England’s final squad for Euro 2016. Surprisingly, Danny Drinkwater who inspired Leicester City to their first Champions League glory was omitted from the squad. He however took the omission in good faith.

“Disappointed not to make the final 23! Would of been a fantastic experience to go to the euros as a player… But I’ll be supporting the country like I always have! The seasons been a huge positive for me.. Going into next season as a premier league champion! Good luck to the lads… Bring it home #england” He wrote

England squad in full:
Goalkeepers: Joe Hart (Manchester City), Fraser Forster (Southampton), Tom Heaton (Burnley).
Defenders: Nathaniel Clyne (Liverpool), Kyle Walker (Tottenham), Gary Cahill (Chelsea), Chris Smalling (Manchester United), John Stones (Everton), Ryan Bertrand (Southampton), Danny Rose (Tottenham).
Midfielders: Dele Alli (Tottenham), Ross Barkley (Everton), Eric Dier (Tottenham), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Adam Lallana (Liverpool), James Milner (Liverpool), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City), Jack Wilshere (Arsenal).
Strikers: Harry Kane (Tottenham), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United), Wayne Rooney (Manchester United), Daniel Sturridge (Liverpool), Jamie Vardy (Leicester City).