Tottenham’s Harry Kane, Assist king, Mesut Ozil and Jamie Vardy have been nominated for the annual Professional Footballers’ Association (PFA) Player Of The Year Award. Other players who made the shortlist include Leicester City’s midfielder and striker, N’Golo Kante and Riyad Mahrez;  and Dmitri Payet. The gong was won last year by Chelsea’s  Eden Hazard.