Premier League players are completely absent from the UEFA Team Of The Year list unveiled today. users who were given a chance to cast their votes for the best XI snubbed the likes of Alexis Sanchez, Mesut Ozil, Sergio Aguero and David De Gea who have been influential for their respective teams. Dominating the list are players from Spain, Germany and Italy, with the highest number of players from Barcelona. The nominees list was unveiled November 2015

UEFA Team Of The Year 2015

Goalkeeper: Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich)

Defenders: Dani Alves (Barcelona), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Gerard Pique (Barcelona), David Alaba (Bayern Munich)
Midfielders: Andres Iniesta (Barcelona), Paul Pogba (Juventus), James Rodriguez (Real Madrid)
Forwards: Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Neymar (Barcelona), Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid)