Barcelona forward, Neymar Jr has won the Samba Gold trophy for the best Brazilian in Europe for the second consecutive year. He garnered 37.8% of votes ahead of Bayern Munich’s Douglas Costa and Felipe Melo.
30 players were shortlisted for the award. And votes were cast by 11 journalists, a set of special guest Brazilian celebrities and former players and over 100,000 online users.

Samba Gold Winners
2008 Kaká (AC Milan)
2009 Luís Fabiano (Sevilla)
2010 Maicon (Inter)
2011 Thiago Silva (AC Milan)
2012 Thiago Silva (PSG)
2013 Thiago Silva (PSG)
2014 Neymar (Barça)
2015 Neymar (Barça)