Leicester City forward, Jamie Vardy has also been presented with a Guinness World Records certificate for his record goal-scoring run. Recall that Robert Lewandowski picked 4 certificates few days back.

The 28 year-old was honoured for the most goals in one season. He had an 11-game record goal-scoring haul in the Premier League. beating a record previously set by former Manchester United striker Ruud van Nistelrooy

 “I’m delighted to have broken the record, but the most important thing is that the team is getting positive results. I’ve managed to get on the end of things, but it’s my teammates that have got me into the positions and all of our hard work that is making the difference. The record is a nice thing to have, but I don’t mind who is scoring the goals, as long as we keep picking up points in every time we go on the pitch.”  He said after receiving the title.


The full list of games Vardy scored in:

29 August: Bournemouth 1-1 Leicester
13 September: Leicester 3-2 Aston Villa
19 September: Stoke 2-2 Leicester
26 September: Leicester 2-5 Arsenal
3 October: Norwich 1-2 Leicester
17 October: Southampton 2-2 Leicester
24 October: Leicester 1-0 Crystal Palace
31 October: West Brom 2-3 Leicester
7 November: Leicester 2-1 Watford
21 November: Newcastle 0-3 Leicester
28 November: Leicester City 1-1 Manchester United