Spanish giants, Barcelona FC and Champions League finalist, Juventus FC have dominated the 2014/2015 UEFA’s Best Player in Europe Award list.  Journalists from UEFA’s  54 member countries were asked to name their top five players from the last season. 
A 35-man list came up, then it was whittled down to 10. 8 players from Barcelona and Juventus made the 10-man shortlist.
1) Lionel Messi
2) Neymar 
3) Luis Suarez 
4) Cristiano Ronaldo 
5) Gianluigi Buffon
6) Paul Pogba
7) Andrea Pirlo
8) Carlos Tevez
9) Arturo Vidal
10) Cristiano Ronaldo
A three-man shortlist will be announced on Aug12, 2015. The UEFA panel of journalists will pick the winner at the Champions League groups draw on August 27 in Monaco.