The maiden edition of the Nigeria Pitch Awards took place few days ago. Asisat Oshoala, Vincent Enyeama, Toyin Ibitoye etc were some of the people who won awards at the ceremony.
The Nigeria Pitch Awards is an initiative of Matchmakers Consult International, Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) & Nigerian Television Authority (NTA). 
Nominees and Winners

‎(1) Goal keeper of the Year (2014)‎

  • Femi Thomas of Enyimba F.C (Nigeria)
  • Theo Afelokhai of Kano Pillars (Nigeria)
  • Vincent Enyeama of Lille F.C (France)/Super Eagles – WINNER

(2) Defender of the Year (2014)‎

  •  Godfrey Oboabona of Rizespor (Turkey)/Super Eagles
  • Kenneth Omeruo of Middlesborough (England)/Super Eagles WINNER
  • Chinedu Udoji of Enyimba F.C (Nigeria)
(3) Midfielder of the Year (2014)
  • John Mikel Obi of Chelsea FC (England)/Super Eagles
  • Kingsley Sokari of Enyimba/ Super Eagles
  • Ogenyi Onazi of Lazio F.C/ Super Eagles WINNER

(4) Striker of the Year (2014)

  •  Mfom Udoh of Enyimba F.C (Nigeria)
  • Ikechukwu Uche of Villareal F.C (Spain)/Super Eagles
  • Ahmed Musa of CSKA Moscow (Russia)/Super Eagles WINNER.

(5) Referee of the Year (2014)

  • Ikechukwu Adigwe
  • Peter  Edibe
  • Ferdinand Udoh WINNER

(6) Club of the Year (2014)

 Kano Pillars – WINNER
Dolphin F.C
Enyimba F.C
(7) Coach of the Year (2014)
  •  Okey Emordi of Kano Pillars (Nigeria) WINNER
  • Edwin Okon of Super Falcons (Nigeria)
  • Kadiri Ikhana of Enyimba F.C (Nigeria)
(8) Manager of the Year (2014)
  •  Kadiri Ikhana of Enyimba F.C (Nigeria)
  • Okey Emordi of Kano Pillars (Nigeria)
  • Felix Anyansi Agwu of Enyimba F.C (Nigeria) WINNER
(9) Players’ Agent of the Year (2014)
  • Nwankwo Kujah Friday
  •  John Olatunji Shittu WINNER
  •  Atta Aneke
(10) Football Friendly Governor of the Year (2014)

  •  His Excellency, Dr. Godswill Akpabio CON, Governor of Akwa Ibom State
  • His Excellency, Senator Liyel Imoke CON, Governor of Cross River State – WINNER
  • His Excellency, Babatunde Raji Fashola SAN, Governor of Lagos State
(11) State with the Best Football Development Programme (2014)
  •  Delta State
  • Kwara State
  • Lagos State – WINNER
(12) Football Journalist of the Year (Print) (2014)
  • Tony Ubani of Vanguard Newspapers
  • Ade Ojeikere of The Nation Newspapers
  • Tana Aiyejana of Punch Newspapers – WINNER
(13) Football Journalist of the Year (TV) (2014)
  •  Miyen Akiri of Galaxy TV
  • Toyin Ibitoye of Channels TV –WINNER
  • Godwin Enakhena of Sportsplash
(14) Football Journalist of the Year (Radio) (2014)
  • Bimbo Adeola of Star FM – WINNER
  • Raji Babafemi of Sports Radio Brilla FM
  • Godwin Enakhena of Top Radio
(15) Queen of the Pitch (2014)
  • Courtney Dike of Oklahoma State Univ./Falconnets
  • Asisat Oshoala of Liverpool Ladies (England)/Super Falcons – WINNER
  • Desire Oparanozie of Guingamp (France)/Super Falcons

(16) King of the Pitch (2014)
  •  Mfom Udoh of Eyimba FC (Nigeria)
  • Ahmed Musa of CSKA Moscow (Russia)/Super Eagles
  • Vincent Enyeama of Lille FC (France)/Super Eagles-  WINNER.
Special Recognition in Football Award -Chairman, Channels TV, John Momoh‎
Football Achievement Award-‎ Super Eagles coach Stephen Keshi.