Chelsea’s Eden Hazard continues to scoop awards in recognition of a his sterling performances at the English Premier League club.
Few weeks after he was adjudged the Premier League’s Player of the Year, Eden Hazard has been named Football Writers’ Footballer of the Year. Harry Kane and John Terry came third respectively.
He also becomes the first Chelsea footballer to be named footballer of the year after Lampard in 2005.‎
Hazard’s ‎ impressive stats this season for The Blues.
  • The most successful take-ons (165)
  • The most final third passes (897)
  • The second highest total of chances created (91)