‎The Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC today summoned electoral officers to announce the results of last Saturday/Sunday Presidential elections in their states.
Incumbent President Goodluck Jonathan of the Peoples Democratic Party won in 8 states; namely Anambra, Abia,Ekiti, Enugu, Nassarawa, Plateau, Imo and FCT.
His rival, Rtd General Muhammadu Buhari of the All Progressives Congress party is leading the poll so far. He won in 10 states; Kano, Katsina, Kaduna, Oyo, Ogun, Osun, Kogi, Kwara, Jigawa and Ondo.
Below is a breakdown of the two popular parties’ votes.  (From17 states +FCT‎)
APC – 8,530,969.
PDP – 6,448,210.‎