‎Ex- internationals; Austin Jay Jay Okocha, Kanu Nwankwo, Celestine Babayaro, Finidi George, Taribo West, Tijani Babangida others have been appointed as members of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) Technical Study Group.
The group which was set up after Nigeria’s shocking exit from the 2015 Africa Cup of Nations will focus on getting talented Nigerian players into the developmental leagues in Europe for the purpose of creating a pool of future Super Eagles’ players and work hard at getting more Nigerian–born footballers in Europe to commit to representing their fatherland.
Headed by Jay Jay Okocha, also included in the group are; Kashimawo Laloko, Henry Nwosu, Peter Rufai, Dominic Iorfa,Dahiru Sadi, Gbenga Ogunbote, Mutiu Adepoju, Florence Omagbemi, Mercy Akide-Udoh, nn Chiejine, Benedict Akwuegbu, Michael Obiku, Darlington Omodiagbe, Eucharia Uche, Salisu Yusuf, Alloy Agu and Benedict Iroha
Meanwhile, to improve the quality of coaching, match–reading and backroom analysis in the country and ultimately improve the fortunes of the various national teams, the Executive Committee adopted a proposal by its President, Amaju Pinnick, to sponsor 17 persons on a two week, intensive training programme in the United Kingdom.
They include; Sam John Obuh, Isa Ladan Bosso, Shaibu Amodu, Salisu Yusuf, Paul Aigbogun, Kelechi Emeteole, David Ngodigha, Edema Fuludu, Yisa Sofoluwe, Nwankwo Kanu, Augustine ‘Jay –Jay’ Okocha, Garba Lawal, Dahiru Sadi, Siji Lagunju, Ann Chiejine, Florence Omagbemi and Garba Musa.
Credit: Daily Independent NG