Like seriously I'm still surprised that a player can be reprimanded over this 'seemingly' little matter. Denmark forward Nicklas Bendtner will be charged by UEFA for flaunting a sponsored/branded underpant after hitting the net twice in Wednesday June 13's Group B match in Lviv against Portugal.

Unknown to him, the singular action was against the rules and UEFA is taking disciplinary actions against him. A statement released by European football's governing body reads,
"UEFA has today announced that disciplinary proceedings have been opened against Denmark's Nicklas Bendtner for improper conduct (Law 4 of the Laws of the Game) at the UEFA EURO 2012 Group B match against Portugal in Lviv on Wednesday 13 June. The UEFA Control and Disciplinary Body will deal with this case on Monday."

Bendtner had no idea he had broken the rules.
"It is just a pair of lucky boxer shorts that I used in the first game as well and have used before the tournament. I didn't know I was breaking any rules but I am aware of that now." He vowed.

Inspite of what's on ground, Paddy Power, manufacturers of the branded boxer shorts congratulated Bendtner on his actions on the night of the game.

LOL! This is the funniest football news I've heard this year.