Just few days Ago, Super Eagles coach, Stephen Keshi mentioned that only fit players would be invited to participate in the AFCON qualifiers. “We have three major qualifiers, there is CHAN 2012, AFCON 2013 and the World Cup qualifiers, so we are just building and everyone would get a chance but right now only fit players will be invited”. He avowed

He stated further that”My list will consist of only players who are in action every week.”

According to a reliable source, Chelsea midfielder, Mikel Obi has been ruled out of the game and replaced with Blackburn Rovers striker, Yakubu Aiyegbeni.
Though Yakubu has been occupying the back seat ever since he missed a sitter against South Korea at the 2010 world cup but he’s been putting up performances in his club especially this season. Mikel on the other hand has been largely missing. This to a large extent could be the criterion the coach used.
Below is the list of the players to represent Nigeria in Rwanda on the29th of February for the first leg of AFCON 2013 qualifier

Vincent Enyeama,
Joseph Yobo,
Taiye Taiwo,
Dickson Etuhu,
Sani Kaita,
Joel Obi,
Ike Uche,
Osaze Odemwingie,
Yakubu Ayegbeni,
Ahmed Musa